3.2 C
New York
Thursday, December 1, 2022

Buy now

Chat Secretly! Now, HIDE your WhatsApp status online; here is how in simple steps – newzflash

You can hide your online status on WhatsApp. Know the simple steps here.

Over the years, WhatsApp has become an essential daily go-to app to connect with your friends, family, and even colleagues. However, WhatsApp status online is visible to everyone and it is tough trying to secretly disappear. But you ca no it! So, if there are times when you want to have a secret conversation without letting other contacts know that you are online, there is a lot that you can do. The Meta-owned instant messaging app has put in place all the necessary features that makes it so useful. Earlier, WhatsApp had introduced the option to turn off the ‘Last Seen’ feature. It has allowed users to hide from some contacts or everyone. And now, in the latest update, WhatsApp rolled out a new option that will let you hide your online status stamp from contacts. That means, if you enable it, then whenever WhatsApp users open the messaging app, they will not be able to see your online status. It is one of the most-awaited features that users were waiting to experience on WhatsApp.

The earlier option of Last Seen has now been updated to ‘Last seen and online’, which will tell you the last time your contacts used WhatsApp, or if they’re online. WhatsApp says, “If a contact is online, they have WhatsApp open in the foreground on their device and are connected to the Internet. However, it doesn’t necessarily mean the contact has read your message.”

Waiting to change this important setting on your WhatsApp? You can do it now in simple steps. Just follow this step-by-step guide to know how to hide your WhatsApp status:

  • First of all, open the WhatsApp app on your phone.
  • Then head towards the Settings section while tapping three dots in the corner and click settings.
  • After that, tap on Account and select Privacy.
  • Here, you will find the Last Seen and Online
  • Choose the suitable option from ‘Who can see my last seen’ from everyone, my contacts, my contacts except for nobody.
  • Now, under ‘Who can see when I’m online’, tap on ‘Same as last seen’ or Everyone.

 

Source link

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

0FansLike
3,587FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles