1.8 C
New York
Friday, December 9, 2022

Buy now

Alert! Google just banned 4 new apps and millions asked to delete them immediately – newzflash

Google has just banned four new apps on the PlayStore and you should remove them immediately.

Google has just banned four new apps on the PlayStore for spreading malicious content on your Android device. The Google Play Store is a heavily guarded store that promises to scan all apps and offers users a secure experience of downloading the latest apps. However, hackers eventually find a loophole or a way to embed malicious codes into their apps, and that leads to hurt users who download them. Google was reported of similar malicious apps recently and it had to remove them.

The four apps came from the same developer and were found to spread malicious content cleverly. Soon after the discovery, the website of the developer, which is called Mobile apps Group, was inaccessible. The developer published the following four apps on the Google Play store and if you have any of these installed in your Android phone, you need to delete them immediately.

– Bluetooth Auto Connect

– Bluetooth App Sender,

– Mobile transfer: smart switch

– Driver: Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, USB

Google deletes 4 apps from Play Store

These apps worked cleverly to evade security checks on Android devices. Once installed, the malicious activities were delayed to evade the safety checks. This way, the apps seemed to work just as fine for the early few days. However, with a few days, these apps come into their own and the spam as well as phishing starts on the victim’s device.

Reported by MalwareBytes, it is said that the malicious app opens phishing sites in Google Chrome. “The content of the phishing sites varies – some are harmless sites used simply to produce pay-per-click, and others are more dangerous phishing sites that attempt to trick unsuspecting users. For example, one site includes adult content that leads to phishing pages that tell the user they’ve been infected, or need to perform an update,” said the report.

“The Chrome tabs are opened in the background even while the mobile device is locked. When the user unlocks their device, Chrome opens with the latest site. A new tab opens with a new site frequently, and as a result, unlocking your phone after several hours means closing multiple tabs. The user’s browser history will also be a long list of nasty phishing sites,” it added.

Source link

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

0FansLike
3,598FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles