3.2 C
New York
Thursday, December 1, 2022

Buy now

Recent Match Report – New Zealand vs India 3rd T20I 2022/23

Toss New Zealand chose bat vs India

Under an overcast sky at McLean Park in Napier, New Zealand won the toss delayed by half an hour and chose to bat against India in the final T20I.

Mark Chapman was an outright trade for Kane Williamson, who missed the match due to a medical appointment, and the hosts were led by Tim Southee. India added another seam bowling option in Harshal Patel instead of Washington Sundar as their only change.

The pitch was under covers for more than a few hours due to continuous rain earlier in the day. The square boundaries in Napier were short, while there were clumps of grass on the surface, which could come to the aid of the bowlers.

India captain Hardik Pandya said the key to playing in such short squares was not to think much about it. “We keep that in mind, but the skills that our batters and bowlers have, we don’t have to think much,” he said. “In a field like this you don’t have to think much, because there is little you can control.”

New Zealand: 1 Finn Allen, 2 Devon Conway (wk), 3 Mark Chapman, 4 Glenn Phillips, 5 Daryl Mitchell, 6 James Neesham, 7 Mitchell Santner, 8 Adam Milne, 9 Ish Sodhi, 10, Tim Southee (capt), 11 Lockie Ferguson

India: 1 Ishan Kishan, 2 Rishabh Pant (wk), 3 Suryakumar Yadav, 4 Shreyas Iyer, 5 Hardik Pandya (capt), 6 Deepak Hooda, 7 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 8 Harshal Patel, 9 Arshdeep Singh, 10 Mohammed Siraj, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal

Source link

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles