4.7 C
New York
Tuesday, November 29, 2022

Buy now

Ravindra Jadeja continues with Chennai Super Kings; Alex Hales, Pat Cummins leaves Kolkata Knight Riders – See full list of detained and released players here | Cricket news

Chennai Super Kings have retained Indian all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja despite an acrimonious relationship with the left arm spinner over the captaincy issue, along with MS Dhoni, and have released West Indian great Dwayne Bravo, the 39-year-old itinerant T20 who now appears to be struggling against the end of an eventful career.

Chennai Super Kings have released West Indian all-rounder Dwayne Bravo along with New Zealander Adam Milne, Englishman Chris Jordan and Indians N Jagadeesan, C Hari Nishaanth, K Bhagat Varma, KM Asif and Rohin Uthappa, who withdrew from all forms of cricket in September.

Bravo has been with CSK since 2011 and won the Purple Cap twice (2013 and 2015). It was bought by CSK for Rs 4.40 crore in the 2022 IPL auction.

The CSK delivered a surprise by retaining Ravindra Jadeja, who has reportedly shown a tendency to leave the franchise after being named captain for the 2022 edition but stepped down during a disastrous campaign.

He was reportedly unhappy with the way he was treated by CSK management. But it seems they have settled their differences and Jadeja will continue with “Whistle Podu”.

“Eighth Miracle to Stay With Us!” announced the CSK on Twitter with a picture of Jadeja whistling.

However, it seems like a quick fix from the CSK management, a short term solution as Dhoni is off in 2024 and they need a new captain. Will Jadeja regain the reins after the 2022 bust, only time will tell!

Super kings of Chennai

CSK Players Released: Dwayne Bravo, Robin Uthappa, Adam Milne, Hari Nishaanth, Chris Jordan, Bhagath Varma, KM Asif, Narayan Jagadeesan

Current Squad: MS Dhoni (capt), Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Chowdhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Simarjeet Singh , Deepak Chahar, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana

Wallet Remaining: INR 20.45

Remaining Overseas Slots: 2

Knight Riders of Kolkata

KKR Players Released: Pat Cummins, Sam Billings, Aman Khan, Shivam Mavi, Mohammad Nabi, Chamika Karunaratne, Aaron Finch, Alex Hales, Abhijeet Tomar, Ajinkya Rahane, Ashok Sharma, Baba Indrajith, Pratham Singh, Ramesh Kumar, Rasikh Salam, Shelton Jackson

Current squad: Shreyas Iyer (capt), Nitish Rana, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy, Anukul Roy, Rinku Singh

Transfer: Shardul Thakur, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Lockie Ferguson

Remaining Wallet: INR 7.05 crore

Overseas Slots Remaining: 3

Source link

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles