1.8 C
New York
Friday, December 9, 2022

Buy now

IPL 2023 Retention Day: Full List of Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants Retained Players, Remaining Purse and Released Players | Cricket news

The defending Indian Premier League (IPL) champions have managed to retain most of the players who contributed to the title in their first season. However, it has let go of some star players such as England opener Jason Roy, New Zealand speedster Lockie Ferguson and young Afghan batsman Rahmanullah Gurbaz. Jason suffered a breakdown during the ‘Hundred’ tournament. He was ignored by England for the ICC T20 World Cup with Alex Hales and Phil Salt replacing him. In 11 T20I matches for England this year, he scored just 206 runs at an average of 18.72, with a strike rate of 104.04. Only half a century has come off his bat in these matches.

In the last season, Roy was snapped up for Rs 2 crore, which was his base price, by GT. But later he withdrew from the tournament. Dominic Drakes, Gurkeerat Singh and Indian speed veteran Varun Aaron are some other players released by GT. They had also previously traded Gumbaz to KKR.

Titans has retained its core players such as skipper Hardik Pandya, Shubman Gill, David Miller, Matthew Wade, Mohammad Shami and Rashid Khan. Exciting young talent like Sai Kishore, Sai Sudarshan, Abhinav Manohar and Yash Dayal are retained by GT, which shows how much they have invested in their future.

The side has INR 19.25 crore in their wallet. It also has three overseas slots to fill. “And the Titans keep marching… #RetentionAnnouncement #AavaDe,” GT tweeted announcing the retained players.

Gujarat Titans

Players Released: Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Lockie Ferguson, Dominic Drakes, Gurkeerat Singh, Jason Roy, Varun Aaron

Current Squad: Hardik Pandya (capt), Shubman Gill, David Miller, Abhinav Manohar, Sai Sudharsan, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Rashid Khan, Rahul Tewatia, Vijay Shankar, Mohammed Shami, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Pradeep Sangwan, Darshan Nalkande , Jayant Yadav, R Sai Kishore, Noor Ahmad.

IPL 2023 Retention: Everything You Need To Know About Lucknow Super Giants

LSG’s Players Released: Andrew Tye, Ankit Rajpoot, Dushmantha Chameera, Evin Lewis, Jason Holder, Manish Pandey, Shahbaz Nadeem

Current squad: KL Rahul (capt), Ayush Badoni, Karan Sharma, Manan Vohra, Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak Hooda, Kyle Mayers, Krunal Pandya, Avesh Khan, Mohsin Khan, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi

Remaining Wallet: INR 23.35 crore

Overseas Slots Remaining: 4

Source link

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles