9.8 C
New York
Wednesday, November 30, 2022

Buy now

IND vs NZ 1st T20I Predicted Playing 11: Sanju Samson, Ishan Kishan, Rishabh Pant, all play against New Zealand? | Cricket news

Hardik Pandya led Team India take on New Zealand in the first of the T20Is at the Sky Stadium in Wellington. Both losing semi-finalists of the T20 World Cup have one goal: to build a strong team for the next World Cup. India seems more ready and willing to do it as they have picked a young squad. Team India has brought Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson and Umran Malik back into the mix. On the other hand, New Zealand have also made changes to the squad, but they still seem to support Kane Williamson, who has not looked good with the bat in this format.

Also Read:India needs a new T20 captain instead of Rohit Sharma, if it is Hardik Pandya, WHY NOT, ex-coach Ravi Shastri says

India plays 11 for New Zealand

There are 3 wicket-keepers in the Indian squad for the New Zealand match. And they will probably play all 3 Friday’s game in Wellington. Sanju Samson, Ishan Kishan and Rishabh Pant are all expected to star in the T20I series. They are now all experienced T20 specialists. Inda is now looking for a new squad for the T20 World Cup 2023 and these 3 should be there in that 11. With Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and KL Rahul missing, it is fitting that these three try and be played all the time the series.

Not to forget, Pant is the vice-captain for the T20Is and he will definitely start in playing number 11. Ishan is expected to open the innings with Shubman Gill, while Pant can play the role of finisher at number 5. Hardik should bat at number 5. 6 or 5 and Deepak Hooda might get another chance at number 7. But chances are India will choose Washington Sundar at number 7 as spin bowling all-rounder.

India will play 11 for 1st T20I vs NZ: Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda/Washington Sundar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Sigh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar/Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal

NZ plays 11 for 1st T20I vs IND: Devon Conway, Finn Allen, Kane Williamson, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner, Lockie Ferguson

Source link

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles