1.2 C
New York
Tuesday, February 7, 2023

Buy now

Ashok Malhotra, Jatin Paranjape Appointed Members of BCCI Cricket Advisory Committee | Cricket news

NEW DELHI: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) appointed former Indian cricketers on Thursday Ashok Malhotra and Jatin Paranjape as new members of the Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC).
“The three-member committee consists of Malhotra, Paranjape and Sulakshana Naikwhich is still part of the CAC,” BCCI Secretary Jay Shah said in a press release.
Malhotra replaced former Indian sailor Madan Lal and Paranjape replaced Rudra Pratap Singh who has joined the Mumbai Indians as a talent scout. The direct task of this committee is to select a new jury later this month.
Malhotra has represented India in 7 Tests and 20 one-day internationals and was recently the President of the Association of Indian Cricketers (ICA) while Paranjape has played 4 ODIs for India and was part of the senior selection committee.
Naik has played two Tests, 46 ODIs and 31 T20Is for India in a career spanning 11 years.
In November, the BCCI had fired the entire selection panel led by Chetan Sharma. The other members were Harvinder Singh, Sunil Joshi and Debasish Mohanty.
It is clear that despite his inappropriate dumping and unfavorable performance report after India’s semi-final debacle at the T20 World Cup, Chetan has re-applied alongside Harvinder.
Joshi and Mohanty (tenure terminated) have decided not to reapply.
Some of the prominent names that have applied are Nayan Mongia, Venkatesh Prasad, Maninder Singh, Shiv Sunder Das, Subroto Banerjee, Salil Ankola, Amay Khurasiya, Reetinder Singh Sodhi, Nikhil Chopra and Atul Wassan to name a few.
(with input from PTI)

Source link

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles