10.9 C
New York
Sunday, January 29, 2023

Buy now

Padma Awards 2023: Mulayam Singh, Zakir Hussain, Dilip Mahalanabis Among 6 Padma Vibhushan Winners | News

25 Jan. 2023, 23:31 ISTSource: Mirror now

Six eminent personalities, including Mulayam Singh Yadav, patron of the Samajwadi party and Dilip Mahalanabis, ORS (oral rehydration solution) pioneer, will receive the Padma Vibhushan, the center announced on Wednesday. For 2023, the president has approved the awarding of 106 Padma Awards, including 3 ‘duo cases’. The list consists of 6 Padma Vibhushan, 9 Padma Bhushan and 91 Padma Shri. 19 award winners are women and the list also includes two individuals from the foreigner/NRI/PIO/OCI category and 7 posthumous award winners. In a tweet congratulating the recipients, Prime Minister Narendra Modi said, “Congratulations to those who have been awarded the Padma Awards. India cherishes their rich and varied contributions to the nation and their efforts to enhance our growth trajectory.” The prizes are awarded in various disciplines and fields of activity such as art, social work, public affairs, science and technology, trade and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports, civil service.

Source link

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles