6.2 C
New York
Tuesday, February 7, 2023

Buy now

Indian Railways will resume services of Meerut-Luckknow Rajya Rani Express on Dec 3

Last updated: Dec 03, 2022, 8:12 PM IST

The train will run again on December 3.

The train will run again on December 3.

Meerut-Luckknow Rajya Rani Express will resume operations on December 3. At 6:40 AM, the train departs for Lucknow and reaches the town of Meerut at 3:05 PM.

The Ministry of Railways has withdrawn its previous order to suspend services of the Meerut-Luckknow Rajya Rani Express for three months. Earlier, Meerut Hapur Lok Sabha MP Rajendra Agarwal

spoke to Railways Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw and urged him to resume his services due to the inconvenience to passengers. The train will resume operations on December 3. At 6:40 AM, the Rajya Rani Express departs Lucknow and reaches the city of Meerut at 3:05 PM.

The Rajya Rani Express trains were launched in 2011 by the Ministry of Railways. The first operations started between Mysore and Bengaluru. As of 2022, the express trains will connect these stations: Mysore- Bengaluru, Dadar Sawantwadi Road, Shalimar – Adra, Bhopal – Damoh, Thiruvananthapuram (Kochuveli) – Nilambur Road, Rourkela – Gunupur, Alipurduar – Silghat, Meerut – Lucknow, Nanded – Mumbai CSMT and Saharsa – Patna.

Earlier, Rajya Rani Express was renamed as Tutari Express based on a revolutionary Marathi poem titled Tutari after a decision by the then Minister of Railways Suresh Prabhu.

The Meerut-Luckknow Rajya Rani Express was called off due to visibility problems. Such problems can endanger the lives of passengers. Indian Railways suffers significant losses during the winter months due to train delays and poor visibility.

Indian Railways has taken several initiatives every year to avoid train delays, such as a modified automatic signaling system installed by Northern Railway and North Central Railway to regulate the number of trains that can run between two stations.

Read all the latest car news here

Source link

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles