10.8 C
New York
Monday, November 28, 2022

Buy now

Bangladesh wonders why India won’t be punished after Virat Kohli . ‘fake throw’

India defeated Bangladesh by just 5 runs in their penultimate group meeting at the T20 World Cup, ensuring that the Rohit Sharma-led side are now table toppers in Group 2. However, this means India are clear favorites to advance to the final four, but the opposition is now claiming how India should have been penalized for a ‘fake throw’ by none other than Virat Kohli. Under ICC rule of law, five runs are awarded as a penalty for ‘misleading a batter’, meaning it would have been a draw!

Also Read: ‘Ye Tournament Karaya Hi Us Ke Liye Gaya Hai’- Shoaib Akhtar Says Fate Wanted Virat Kohli To Succeed

For example, after the match ended, the Bangladesh wicket-keeper said that the referee ignored a major incident in the field that could have allowed them to win the match. “We all saw it was wet ground,” Nurul said. “Ultimately, when we talk about these things, there was also a fake throw. It could have been a five-run penalty. That could have gone our way, but unfortunately that didn’t go through.”

Also Read: Virat Kohli Stunned As Dinesh Karthik Rushes For Uncalled Single And Gets Exhausted | WATCH

The incident he was referring to took place in the seventh over of Bangladesh’s pursuit at Adelaide Oval, when Litton Das played the ball into Axar Patel’s deep offside field. When Arshdeep Singh made the throw, Kohli, who was on the point, pretended to be shy at the punches as the ball passed him. At the time, it went unnoticed on the field as the umpires on the field, Marais Erasmus and Chris Brown, took no action, and the Bangladesh batters – Najmul Hossain Shanto, who was the other side – didn’t point it out either. from.
You can view the incident here.

Under ICC’s Law 41.5, regarding unfair play, it prohibits “deliberate distraction, deception or interference of [the] batter”, and if an incident is considered a violation, the umpire may declare that particular ball dead and award five runs to the batting side.

In addition, Bangladesh skipper Shakib-al-Hasan had two more problems during the race.

Bangladesh chased India’s goal and was 66/0 when rain interrupted proceedings, but the game resumed after both umpires consulted the team skippers. Here Shakib was clearly unhappy with taking the field back, as he too felt the conditions were too wet. He was seen bowing to the field to see what was on offer. At that moment he was joined by the Indian skipper Rohit Sharma and an animated discussion ensued.

He also had a run-up with Virat Kohli earlier in Indian innings when Kohli, assuming Hasan Mahmud had thrown two bouncers into his over, signaled a no-ball to umpire Erasmus after forcing a pull to square leg. Although, the umpire agreed, the Bangladesh skipper remained confused. He expressed his disappointment to Kohli before retaking his position on the pitch.

Get the latest news Cricket News, Scheme and Cricket Live Score here



Source link

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

0FansLike
3,584FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles