1.8 C
New York
Friday, December 9, 2022

Buy now

11 BJP leaders from Delhi’s Rohini district join AAP ahead of MCD poll

Ahead of the Delhi municipal elections, several local BJP leaders joined the Aam Aadmi party here on Monday.

“Eleven BJP leaders from Rohini’s ward number 53 joined the AAP today because their hard work was never recognized in the BJP.

“They have worked hard for the last 15 years, but whenever they raised an issue related to waste mismanagement in the area, the authorities ignored them,” said senior AAP leader Durgesh Pathak.

The BJP leaders who have joined AAP include former vice president Pooja Arora and former vice presidents Mahila Morcha Chitra Lamba and Bhavna Jain.

“This team of leaders and workers has worked relentlessly in the Rohini area and I am glad they decided to join the AAP.

“Every worker wants to get a ticket and work for the development of the state, but unfortunately we can only give a chance to 250 of them,” he said.

Read all the latest political news here

Source link

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles